Featured Authors, Hotel

New Featured Author, Hotel News and Staff Members, Oh My!

I have lots of exciting news today. We have one new featured author, I can now officially announce our hotel, and I’d love to introduce you to my voluntary staff members!

First, welcome Jennie Marts, our newest Featured Author. I know I’ve said this a lot, but my featured author spots are filling up fast. If you’re interested in coming as a featured author, fill out the form ASAP!

Second, I’m beyond ecstatic to announce our hotel: The Embassy Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center!!! That’s right, we’re in the middle of downtown Denver! I’ve been researching hotels since November of last year (when the first seedling thoughts of RUDC were popping up in my mind), and I have to say out of all of them, I could not be happier with The Embassy Suites.

Some of the complimentary features that will be offered are:

  • Complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast buffet in shared dining area
  • Complimentary nightly two-hour Manager’s Reception in shared dining area (alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages will be served, along with snacks)
  • Complimentary use of fitness center, indoor pool, and business center
  • Complimentary WiFi in sleeping rooms

You can check out everything else about the hotel and travel on it’s page.

Finally, I’m very excited to introduce you to my voluntary staff! As much as I want to be super-woman and be able to put this con on all by myself, I simply can’t. I have a wonderful, amazing group of women helping me behind the scenes, and over the next ten months, you’ll definitely be seeing more of them. Go on over to the Staff page to meet/welcome Katie, Paige, Lana and Janet!

That’s it for now. But I do have new ideas and lots of fun things in the works for the new year.

 

Hugs,

Casey

1 thought on “New Featured Author, Hotel News and Staff Members, Oh My!”

Leave a Reply

