Uncategorized

Updates

Hi everyone!

I hope you had a wonderful 4th of July weekend! I hope you had a chance to curl up with a good book, wherever you were. I didn’t get a chance to read – I was stuck in at a family reunion. (And they frown on me reading. Apparently, family reunions mean I have to spend time with family – NOT fictional characters.)

Anyway, I’m completely exhausted, but super excited about jumping back into con stuff! I’m not going to bore you with all the behind-the-scenes details, but things are happening. (Can I be any more vague? *grin*)

I’m working with my graphic designer to create badges for your websites! Hopefully, I’ll get them up on here later this week and then anyone can grab it and share the love! (Quick shout-out to my absolutely amazing graphic designer, Leila! I love her to pieces and she’s amazing. Did I mention she’s amazing? Yes, well, it bears repeating.)

Once I get a certain number of authors who agree to be featured authors next October, I will post them on the site. Ditto with featured bloggers. So, if you want to be a featured author or a featured blogger,  please fill out these Google Docs for me.

Please remember, RUDC is a small con. There will only be 300 people total with approximately 50 featured authors and 15 featured bloggers. While I want to be able to accept everyone, I can’t. If I can’t accept you now, you will be put on the wait list and then there’s always 2016. (If 205 is a success. Let me get through 2015.)

Form for featured authors 

Form for featured bloggers

As for readers, this con is as much for you as it is for me. It’s about everyone coming together and having a fun time hanging out with fellow book lovers. So, if you have an idea for a party or event or an author you are DYING to meet, let me know! Chances are, I want to meet that author as well. Tell them about RUDC and IF they’re interested, send them the link to the form.

That’s all I have for now. In the meantime, please feel free to email me, stalk me on Twitter or Facebook, or join in my booklusting on Pinterest. (Oh, Pinterest. I spend way too much time with you.)

Hugs,

Casey

Leave a Reply

